Bachelor of Science in Geology (BSc in Geology) is an undergraduate program offered by Tribhuvan University (TU), under the management of Institute of Science and Technology (IoST). It is a four year annual degree program total that includes theory, laboratory practical, field work and thesis writing. The duration of BSc in Geology program was changed from 3 years to 4 years from the year 2069 BS (2012 A.D) to provide international standard of education to students at a reasonable price in Nepal.

Bachelor of Science in Geology program deals with the study of physical and chemical nature, structure and geological process of earth with comprehensive understanding of earth surface processes, earth materials, tectonics, rock forming processes and paleontology including petroleum geology, volcanologist, structural geology, hydrology, sedimentary geology and climate change. This is a rigorous program for students who are excitedly interested and passionate to study about earth, its formation, natural resources and environmental hazards.


Students must have completed +2 examination with Biological or physical stream with minimum grade (C) in all the subjects to be eligible for admission in BSc Geology in TU.